Faculty of AcSIR-NGRI
S.NO Scientist's Name Designation AcSIR Faculty Designation Discipline Specialization E-Mail Id
1 Dr. Virendra Mani Tiwari Director Outstanding Professor Physical Sciences Exploration Geophysics, Hydrology, Geodynamics vmtiwari@ngri.res.in
2 Dr. N. Purnachandra Rao Chief Scientist Professor Physical Sciences Seismology (Geophysics) raonpc@ngri.res.in
3 Dr. Ajay Manglik Chief Scientist Professor Physical Sciences Computational, Geodynamics, Tectonophysics, Magetolettrics, Groundwater flow modelling and geophysical Inversion ajay@ngri.res.in
4 Dr. M. Ravi Kumar Chief Scientist Professor Physical Sciences Seismology, Solid Earth Geophysics, Numerical Modeling mravi@ngri.res.in
5 Dr. Prantik Mandal Chief Scientist Professor Physical Sciences Seismology, Inversion, Modeling & Processing of Earthquake Data prantik@ngri.res.in
6 Dr. Vineet K Gahalaut Chief Scientist Professor Physical Sciences Seismology, Tectonic Geodesy. vkgahalaut@ngri.res.in
7 Dr. E.V.S.S.K. Babu Chief Scientist Professor Physical Sciences Petrology, Geochemistry, Isotope Geochemistry and Geodynamics evsskbabu@ngri.res.in
8 Dr. P.S.R. Prasad Chief Scientist Professor Physical Sciences Experimental Physics, Laser Raman Spectroscopy, Mineral Physics, Gas Hydrates psrprasad@ngri.res.in
9 Dr. Laxmidhar Behera Senior Principal Scientist Professor Physical Sciences Seismic Imaging laxmidhar@ngri.res.in
10 Dr. Anand Kumar Pandey Senior Principal Scientist Professor Physical Sciences Structural Geology, Geomorphology, Remote Sensing akpandey@ngri.res.in
11 Dr. Kalpna Gahalaut Senior Principal Scientist Professor Physical Sciences Earth Sciences, Seismology, poroelastic modelling kalpnag@yahoo.co.uk ;kalpna@ngri.res.in
12 Dr. Kusumita Arora Senior Principal Scientist Professor Physical Sciences Observation and analysis of magnetic data, varying in space and time to interpret regional conductivity structure of Earth as well as ionospheric variations; modeling of gravity and magnetic data in terms of density and susceptibility changes kusumita@ngri.res.in ;karora@ngri.res.in
13 Dr. Nimisha Vedanti Senior Principal Scientist Professor Physical Sciences Exploration Geophysics (Seismics) nimisha@ngri.res.in
14 Dr. M. Ram Mohan Senior Principal Scientist Professor Physical Sciences Crustal evolution and Metallogeny rammohan@ngri.res.in
15 Dr. Sandeep Kumar Gupta Senior Principal Scientist Professor Physical Sciences Seismology, Seismic Imaging, Seismotectonics, Geodynamics. sandeepgupta@ngri.res.in
16 Dr. Srinivasa Sarma D Senior Principal Scientist Professor Physical Sciences Economic Geology, Precambrian Geology, Geochemistry dssarma@ngri.res.in
17 Dr. Perumala Venkata Sunder Raju Senior Principal Scientist Professor Physical Sciences Precambrian Geology , Mineral Exploration pvsraju@ngri.res.in
18 Dr. M. Venkateshwarlu Senior Principal Scientist Professor Physical Sciences Palaeomagnetism, Magnetostratigraphy and Rock Magnetism mvwarlu@ngri.res.in
19 Dr. Abhey Ram Bansal Senior Principal Scientist Associate Professor Physical Sciences Gravity and magnetic, signal processing abhey_bansal@ngri.res.in ;arb@ngri.res.in
20 Dr. Devender Kumar Senior Principal Scientist Associate Professor Physical Sciences Fission Track Thermochronology, Paleoseismology, Isotope Hydrology devender@ngri.res.in
21 Dr. Prasanta Kumar Patro Senior Principal Scientist Associate Professor Physical Sciences Passive Electromagnetics, Geodynamics patrobpk@ngri.res.in
22 Dr. Prakash Kumar Senior Principal Scientist Associate Professor Physical Sciences Seismology, Seismic prakashk@ngri.res.in
23 Dr. Rama Mohan Kurakalva Senior Principal Scientist Associate Professor Physical Sciences Environmental-Analytical Chemistry krenviron@ngri.res.in
24 Dr. Ratnakar Dhakate Senior Principal Scientist Associate Professor Physical Sciences Groundwater Exploration and Environmental Geophysics ratnakardhakate@ngri.res.in
25 Dr. M. Satyanarayanan Senior Principal Scientist Associate Professor Physical Sciences Geology, Geochemistry msnarayanan@ngri.res.in
26 Dr. Bulusu Sreenivas Senior Principal Scientist Associate Professor Physical Sciences Isotope Geochemistry, Stable Isotopes, Non-traditional metal isotopes, Precambrian redox evolution, Precambrian crustal evolution, Mass Spectrometry bsreenivas@ngri.res.in
27 Dr. Subhash Chandra Senior Principal Scientist Associate Professor Physical Sciences Airborne Geophysics Groundwater schandra75@ngri.res.in
28 Dr. Biswajit Mandal Principal Scientist Associate Professor Physical Sciences Imaging of seismic reflection data. bisuman@yahoo.co.in ;bmandal@ngri.res.in
29 Dr. Dewashish Kumar Principal Scientist Associate Professor Physical Sciences Groundwater and Exploration Geophysics dewashishkumar@ngri.res.in
30 Dr. A. Keshav Krishna Principal Scientist Associate Professor Physical Sciences Environmental - Analytical Geochemistry keshav_krishna@ngri.res.in
31 Dr. Nepal Chandra Mondal Principal Scientist Associate Professor Physical Sciences Groundwater exploration, aquifer modeling, and process-based modeling using entropy theory in water resources mondal@ngri.res.in;ncmngri@gmail.com
32 Dr. Niraj Kumar Principal Scientist Associate Professor Physical Sciences Gravity Studies niraj@ngri.res.in
33 Dr. Senthil Kumar Perumal Principal Scientist Associate Professor Physical Sciences Planetary Geology and Geophysics senthil@ngri.res.in
34 Dr. K. Sivaram Principal Scientist Associate Professor Physical Sciences Geophysics sivaramk@ngri.res.in
35 Dr. T. Vijaya Kumar Principal Scientist Associate Professor Physical Sciences U-Pb Zircon geochronology vijayngri@ngri.res.in
36 Dr. Joshi Catherine K Principal Scientist Assistant Professor Physical Sciences Tectonic Geodesy, Seismology, Processing, analysis interpretation of GPS data, studies related to crustal deformation and earthquake occurrence processes. catherinejk@ngri.res.in
37 Dr. Maheswar Ojha Principal Scientist Assistant Professor Physical Sciences Seismic exploration, Gas hydrate maheswarojha@yahoo.co.in
38 Dr. Prabha Pandey Principal Scientist Assistant Professor Physical Sciences Neotectonics, Paleoseismology, Tectonic Geomorphology, Himalayan Geodynamics ppandey@ngri.res.in
39 Dr. Ranjana Ghosh Principal Scientist Assistant Professor Physical Sciences Rock Physics modeling, Seismic Inversion, AVO analysis ranjana159@gmail.com;ranjana_ghosh@ngri.res.in
40 Dr. Satyavani N Principal Scientist Assistant Professor Physical Sciences Land and Marine Seismic data processing, Modeling and interpretation satyavani@ngri.res.in
41 Dr. Tarun C Khanna Principal Scientist Assistant Professor Physical Sciences Geology/Geochemistry/Geochronology khannangri@yahoo.com
42 Dr. T. Yellappa Principal Scientist Assistant Professor Physical Sciences Precambrian Geology yellappa1978@gmail.com
43 Dr. Atulya Kumar Mottanty Senior Scientist Assistant Professor Physical Sciences Geohydrology, water quality, hydrogeochemistry, isotope hydrology, radioactivity atulyakumarmohanty@yahoo.com
44 Dr. Sahebrao Sonkamble Senior Scientist Assistant Professor Physical Sciences Groundwater, Geo-environment and Wetlands sahebrao.ngri@gmail.com;sahebrao@ngri.res.in
45 Dr. Tanvi Arora Senior Scientist Assistant Professor Physical Sciences Hydrogeophysics Critical zone science tanvi@ngri.res.in
46 Dr. Praveen Kumar KV Scientist Assistant Professor Physical Sciences Airborne electromagnetics praveen.earth@gmail.com
47 Dr. Pavan Kumar Vengala Scientist Assistant Professor Physical Sciences Seismology pavan.v@ngri.res.in
48 Dr. Himangshu Paul Scientist Assistant Professor Physical Sciences Seismology, Tectonics himangshu@ngri.res.in
49 Dr. Monalisa Mallick Scientist Assistant Professor Physical Sciences Geology, Petroleum Geology m.mallick@ngri.res.in
50 Dr. Nitin Sharma Scientist Assistant Professor Physical Sciences Induced Seismicity, Ground Motion Prediction Equation, Seismology,Seismic Hazard, Seismic Source Parameters withnitin@gmail.com
51 Dr. Radheshyam Yadav Scientist Assistant Professor Physical Sciences Modelling, Computational Geodynamics, Numerical Simulation ryadav@ngri.res.in
52 Dr. Ravi Shankar Scientist Assistant Professor Physical Sciences Isotope Studies, Geochronology, Paleomagnetism ravisingh82.2@gmail.com
53 Dr. Ravi Kumar Muppidi Scientist Assistant Professor Physical Sciences Geodesy, Gravity, Geodynamics and Tectonics: Structure, Deformation and associated physical processes ravikumarmuppidi@gmail.com
54 Dr. Sakram Gugulothu Scientist Assistant Professor Physical Sciences Remote sensingandGIS, Geophysical and Natural Resources Management drsakramguguloth@gmail.com
55 Dr. Shib Sankar Ganguli Scientist Assistant Professor Physical Sciences Geophysical modeling and inversion, Reservoir Characterization, Seismic ganguli.ism@gmail.com
56 Dr. Sunil Kumar Roy Scientist Assistant Professor Physical Sciences Seismology ssunilroy@gmail.com
57 Dr. Ved Prakash Maurya Scientist Assistant Professor Physical Sciences Electromagnetics vedankur@gmail.com
Emeritus Professor
1 Dr. C. Manikyamba Emeritus Scientist Emeritus Professor Physical Sciences Geology, Geochemistry, Mineral Exploration cmaningri@gmail.com

 

Page Last Updated On : 25-08-2022